The Guild of Food Writers Awards 2024 Winners Announcement

It is with great pleasure that we bring you details of the winners of The Guild of Food Writers Awards 2024 presentation, which took place in London at the Royal Institution on 12 June. You will find full details of the winners and sponsors below.

It was a truly memorable occasion, honouring excellence in our industry. It was also a joyous celebration of outstanding work and a wonderful opportunity to meet old friends and new.


In addition, The Guild of Food Writers awarded the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award to Prue Leith DBE





The Award was presented by Sandi Toksvig



Images of the Awards


Photos from the event are available here so do scroll through to see all our winners and their trophies. All photos were taken by Martin Behrman.


We are able to send copies of photos by email if required. Please contact with image requests.


You can also read our programme, including all the finalists and sponsors here


We offer our warmest congratulations to all winning and shortlisted authors. Our sincere thanks go to our members who judged the awards, to our sponsors for their generous support, and to our outstanding volunteer committee who worked tirelessly to arrange this glorious evening.



To view the winners of the Guild of Food Writers Awards CLICK HERE.


The Guild of Food Writers is very grateful to this year’s Awards sponsors: 

Cipriani (Drinks Writing Award); Freshlay Farms Golden Yolker (Restaurant Writing); Gold Top (Recipe Writing Award); HexClad (First Book Award);  I Love Fruit and Veg from Europe (Food Writing Award); J Pao (International and Regional Book Award); Kamado Joe (Food Podcast or Broadcast Award); Lakeland (Food Magazine or Section Award); Saclà (Food Book Award); Sherry Wines - Vinos de Jerez (Drinks Book Award); Uncharted Wines (General Cookbook Award).